IFIP: International Federation for Information Processing
IFIP: International Federation for Information Processing
Skip to main content 

  Technical Committees: Foundations of Computer Science Software: Theory and Practice Education Information Technology Applications Communication Systems System Modeling and Optimization Information Systems ICT and Society Computer Systems Technology Security and Privacy Protection in Information Processing Systems Artificial Intelligence Human-Computer Interaction Entertainment Computing

IFIP at a Glance

Admin Login
YearPresidentCongress inWITFOR inFoundation ofSpecial GroupAffiliate MembersNumber of Members
1959*H. Aiken* Paris; France * TC1  15
1962I. Auerbach Munich; Germany TC2 and TC3  20
1965I. Auerbach New York; USA    25
1968A. Speiser Edinburgh; UK TC4IAG 28
1971A. Dorodnicyn Ljubljana; Yugoslavia TC5 and TC6  33
1974H. Zemanek Stockholm; Sweden TC7 and TC8  36
1977R. Tanaka Toronto; Canada TC9 and TC10IMIAIAPR37
1980aP. Bobillier Tokyo; Japan   IASC 
1980bP. Bobillier Melbourne; Australia   ICCC 
1983P. Bobillier Paris; France TC 11 EUROMICRO44 ((49))
1986K. Ando Dublin; Ireland   FACE and IJCAI45 ((58))
1989A. Goldsworthy San Francisco; USA TC12 and TC13   
1992B. Sendov Madrid; Spain     
1994B. Sendov Hamburg; Germany     
1995K. Bauknecht       
1996K. Bauknecht Canberra; Australia     
1998P. Bollerslev Vienna; Austria and Budapest; Hungary     
2000P. Bollerslev Beijing; China     
2001aR. Aiken       
2001bW. Grafendorfer       
2002K. Brunnstein Montreal; Canada TC14   
2003K. Brunnstein  Vilnius; Lithuania    
2004K. Brunnstein Toulouse; France     
2005K. Brunnstein  Gaborona; Botswana    
2006K. Brunnstein Santiago; Chile     
2007B. van Solms  Addis Ababa; Ethiopia    
2008B. van Solms Milan; Italy     
2009B. van Solms  Hanoi; Vietnam    
2010L. Strous Brisbane; Australia    47 ((50))
2011L. Strous     448
2012L. Strous Amsterdam, NLDelhi, India  449
2013L Strous     444
2014L Strous     444
2015L. Strous Daejeon, Korea   442
2016M. Hinchey  San Jose, Costa Rica  442
2017M Hinchey     441

* Conference Chairman

Up to 1986: H. Zemanek: A Quarter Century of IFIP (Page S3), UPDATED
1989 onwards: K. Brunnstein, E. Dundler (1990-2017)